Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 25, 2007 - 2:14 a.m.

Beatniks of the 50s became hippies of the 60s...
Hippies became...what?

The bohemian bourgeoisie.

They did their thing the way they wanted to, then they grew up and molded society into what they wanted it to be and now they all own their own businesses and are filthy rich.

Didn't they kind of have the right idea?

"Do your own thing, wherever you have to do it and whenever you want. Drop out. Leave society as you have known it. Leave it utterly. Blow the mind of every straight person you can reach. Turn them on, if not to drugs, then to beauty, love, honesty, fun."

I need something else. I am so so unhappy. And I feel as if I am denying myself everything I want: travel, writing, art, people, new experiences, self-study, personal projects...

I hate VCU so much I can't convey the hatred in words.

I feel trapped and I feel that I am wasting my life.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!